MIT facade

Awards and Honors

Awards and Honors

Awards and Honors

Mar 15, 2024

Dr. Amanda Armijo

  • 25th recipient of 2022 Karen Wetterhahn Memorial Award at NIEHS SRP Annual Meeting

Barathkumar Baskaran

  • One of four 2023 Travel Grant recipients, Abdul Latif Jameel Water & Food Systems Lab (J-WAFS), to attend the UNC Water & Health Conference

Nicolette Bugher

  • 2023 Poster Winner for the category of Environmental Science and Engineering at NIEHS SRP Annual Meeting

Dr. Bevin Engelward

  • 2023 Society of Toxicology Education Award
  • 2024 Alexander Hollaender Award, Environmental Mutagenesis and Genomic Society

Dr. Ariel Furst

  • 2023 NIH Director’s New Innovator Award
  • NSF Career Award
  • 2023 Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award
  • 2023 Scialog Fellow for Negative Emissions Science
  • 2023 Scialog: Negative Emissions Science – Collective Innovation Award
  • 2023 American Institute of Chemical Engineers – Women in Chemical Engineering Rising Star Award

Dr. Jennifer Kay

  • 2024 Society of Toxicology, Women in Toxicology – Outstanding Young Investigator Award

Dr. Desirée Plata

  • Appointed Co-Director of MIT Climate and Sustainability Consortium, September 2023

Dr. Kathleen Vandiver

  • 2022 Massachusetts Association of Science Teacher Conference Recognized Presenter Award
  • Recognized at Leventhal Center 10th Anniversary Event (2023) for the Malden River Works Project

Dr. Lindsay Volk

  • 2023 Best Poster Award at the Environmental Mutagenesis and Genomics Society 54th Annual Meeting

Dr. Christa Wright

  • Outstanding Technical Contribution in Industry Award at the 2024 Black Engineer of the Year Aw